Embrace the Future

LISA Academy is a high performing K-12 public charter school system in Arkansas that focuses on science, technology, engineering, and math

Highlights

LISA Academy is a high performing K-12 public charter school system in Arkansas that focuses on science, technology, engineering, and math

LISA Academy Receives Approval for Chenal Campus

On Thursday, March 31st, the Arkansas State Board of Education approved LISA Academy’s amendment request to open an elementary school in West Little Rock for fall of 2016. In addition, the enrollment cap increase was approved, which will open more seats in grades 6-12.   LISA Academy is very excited to move forward with plans to offer quality educational choice for families in Little Rock.  Interested families may apply on-line at http://www.lisaacademy.org for seats in grades K-12.

Thank you to all LISA parents and supporters who contacted state board members and who attended the hearing.  Your input was very important to gaining the approval.  Please take the time to thank the board members for approving our request.  The contact information for board members is below:

Toyce Newton, Chair          -     tnewton@phoenixyouth.com
Mireya Reith, Vice-chair   -     mireya.reith@gmail.com
Joe Black                              -     jblack07@earthlink.net
Vicki Saviers                        -     vsaviers@gmail.com
Dr. Jay Barth                       -     jay@jaybarth.org
Diane Zook                          -     ddzook@aol.com
Susan Chambers                -     susancham78@gmail.com
Charisse Dean                    -     charissedean18@gmail.com
R. Brett Williamson           -     brett.williamson@murphyoffices.com
Johnny Key, Commissioner   -   Johnny.Key@arkansas.gov

Plans for the new school, including the application deadline and lottery date, will be shared in the upcoming weeks.  Please encourage any interested families to apply.




LISA Academy is now hiring K-12 Educators

LISA is a highly recognized and award-winning charter school that hires top quality teachers, administrators, and other professionals. LISA strives to provide personal growth and professional success to recent graduates or experienced professionals seeking new career opportunities. We offer competitive salaries, great benefits, professional support and opportunities for career advancement.

LISA Academy is looking for K-12 grade level certified or Highly Qualified Teachers.

Apply for a position at LISA WEST 

Apply for a position at LISA NORTH 




2nd Annual Arkansas STEM Festival

The 2nd annual Arkansas STEM Festival, initiated by LISA Academy, was held on February 26, 2016 at UALR. This event was a great success with over 3000 in attendance. Many students from across the state attended to be engaged by the over 150 interactive STEM projects. Many public officials came to support STEM in Arkansas. Guest speaker Duane Carey was certainly a hit with students and adults alike. .

This event will be held annually with the intention of promoting and fostering a love of STEM and STEM careers in students across the state of Arkansas. At LISA Academy, we believe in STEM and doing what it takes to help our students reach for and attain their goals. We believe that initiating the AR STEM Fest is providing a platform to help not only our students, but those across the state.

You can watch the video from this year's event and find us online at InstagramTwitterFacebookYouTube and arstem.org.

Non-discrimination Statement as Part of the School's Admission Policy

It is the policy of LISA not to discriminate on the basis of race, religion, color, national origin, gender, or disability in its programs, services, or activities as required by Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as amended; Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972; and Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended. For inquiries regarding non-discrimination policies, please contact Section 504/ADA Coordinator at (501) 246-5853 located at 23 Corporate Hill Dr. Little Rock, AR 72205.